Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Thanksgiving
7:37 am on Friday, Nov. 26, 2004


I've had good Thanksgivngs, and bad Thanksgivngs. One a few years ago was the day that my ex-husband chose to give me the custody paperwork. That was an unpleasant one, to say the least.

This year was probably the best one so far. It was at my house, and my mother and mother in law came and helped me cook, and then to clean up after. I made homeade rolls, and everything came out good, even the turkey. And I remember, as I type this, just how much I have to be thankful for.

I'm thankful for my God, my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. I have the love of my life, my darling husband. I have my wonderful boys. I have my mother, who I'm working on building a relationship with that's founded on more than the fact that I'm her daughter. All of my friends, and the support they've shown me over the years.

Thank you everyone, for being here, and reading me. Thank You, Lord, for my life, and my health, and my family. Praise You, for all in my life to be praised.

Love and Blessings!
Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after