Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Today is the day that the Lord has made. . .
1:41 pm on Monday, Mar. 21, 2005


Ok, I was going to use Offering as my primary diary for a while, but thin discovered that I can't post during busy hours there, but I can here, since this account is Gold. . .So. . .here goes.

Hey, all. I'm back-ish. I always say that I'll try to post more, and I never do, so this is just. . me posting when I think of it, adn have something to say.

Thoughts today..


I was emailing my Grandma today, and in her email she commented on remembering the past. This is an expanded paraphrase of what I sent to her.

I know what you mean about remembering the past. . . Sometimes it's hard for me, because I'll remember things I'd just as soon forget, and there were a lot of them. . .and other times, I glow from the memories of the happy times. I remember the wonderful summers I used to spend in Michigan with [my grandparents], doing all the things that kids do, catching lightening bugs, watching fireworks over the waters of Lake Michigan, playing with sparklers on the lawn, eating fresh, homemade blueberry (or strawberry, or blackberry) pie with real whipped cream. . .talking to [my Grandma], and being treated like a real part of a real family. . .Singing the theme song to Green Acres at 11:00 at night. . .having Pepsi and popcorn as a special treat after we brushed our teeth, but before we went to bed. . .I remember the little things, and I think that the little things mean more than the big things. . .they form who we are in little pieces, gently, a push here, a tug there, until we choose to be who God created us to be. The pain teaches, and the joy teaches, and if we are willing to be taught, we learn the right lessons. Those who have hurt me are as much a part of me, of who I am now, as those who have loved me in my life. From the pain, we learn how to heal, and from being shown love, we learn the real meaning of it.
**

Thank you, Lord Jesus, for giving me the chance to think this, and the words to express it. . .

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after