Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Update. . .a baby!!!
9:23 pm on Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005


Hey, everyone. I know, it's been entirely longer than is reasonable since I last updated, but my time online is limited, as always. . .I am sorry. . .

Well, I suppose I have some news. . I'm pregnant! Munchkin number three, affectionately nicknamed Peanut until we know the gender, is due January 1st, 2006. We're very excited. . .My youngest has been telling me that I was going to have a baby since well before I was pregnant, so I'm thinking that this is a God thing. . .

My MS symptoms have somewhat abated in teh time since I became preggers. . .my brain is working mostly normally, and I've felt alright. . .I'd feel better if it weren't so blasted HOT outside, but that will pass, and if nothing else, it's a timely lesson in patience and perseverence. . .

I'm considering trying my hand at Heirloom sewing. If I have a little girl, I'd love to be able to make dresses for her. . .really pretty, lacy dresses. There are a few different projects I'd like to try, and one is a dedication dress. *grins* THis is so exciting! I'm going dedicate all three of my kids at the same time. . .I've never dedicated the oldest two, they were both born before I came to Christ. . .this is the perfect chance to dedicate myself and my family to raising my children in Him. I'm thrilled!

John, my husband, is just as excited as I am. . .he's thrilled with the idea of another baby in the house. He's been joining me in the nursery at church on the weeks I'm in there, and playing with the little ones. They love him, and he's so fun to watch!

Well, I think that's most of it. . .sorry it's been so long! Thanks to all of you who joined my rings while I was gone. . .I've missed everyone! I'll be around more.

Much love, and God's blessings to you all!

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after