Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

MS progression and life in general. . .
9:00 am on Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2004


You know, here I am, going along fine, thinking everything is normal (or as normal as I get anyway;)) and I take this quarterly MS questionnaire that I've been taking for a few years now. It brought my attention to a few things.

It's getting worse. Actively, but slowly. Some of the things that have been happening I didn't even know could be from the MS. Johan, last night, reminded me that the Dr. I saw last, and will be seeing again as soon as the insurance takes effect, looked at my MRI two years ago and said he was amazed that I'm as functional as I am. And I know that now it's worse than it was then.

Anyway, no pity parties. I'm actually good with this. I got ten years of MS with no serious visible effects, so a few now aren't the end of the world. I need to get back on medication, to see if that helps. At the least it might slow it down. God has been so good to me. . .I'm just glad I have Him now. I don't know how I'd feel right now if I didn't know Him. . .

Sorry my posts have been so sparse lately. I've been drowning in life, and finally found my life raft. He was there all the time, but I missed Him for a while. :P God be with all of you. I jsut needed to get that out of my system!

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after