Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Birthday. . .
10:14 am on Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2004


It's funny how we look back and see ourselves as children. . .and as teens. . .and then as adults. . .and never feel different. At least I don't.

I age a year, every year. . .I get older, supposedly wiser. . .what does that wisdom serve? Am I wise in the ways of God, or in the ways of the world? What do I learn, what do I expose myself to? Who do I answer to?

I know what I want the answers to be. . .that what wisdom I gain serves God, that I become wise in His ways, that I expose myself to truth, not the lies of this world. .But I think it much more likely that it's a mixture of the two sides.

But one way or the other, I am His child. I'm His daughter. . .He has dreamed me into existance, and has given me everything that is part of me.

I turn 26 today. I know, not that old, but still, it's there.

I wrote this in Magnetic Poetry.

It is Love Everlasting
Peace in her savior
Mercy in a moment
Hope in a promise
As He dreams this daughter. . . Life.

God is good. Go with Him today.

Love,
Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after