Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Why? What a silly question. . .
2:50 pm on Thursday, Jul. 22, 2004


What? Me? Updating twice in two days?!?! Nah, I must be my other me today. I cleaned, I did the forum thing, and . . .and. . .AND I'm updating my diary!

:D

So anyway, hey all. God is yet again faithful. I realized something yesterday, and I'd like to share it. Someone on the forum made a thread for Believers to try to verbalize WHY they believe. Not an easy task! Here's my response.

"*smiles*

Why? It's funny. I remember a time when I would have been willing to hash this out for hours. Never reach a conclusion, but hash the discussion out endlessly.

I believe because He's there. He is the ultimate foregone conclusion. He just IS. I believe because when I need to know His presence, I do, whatever the end. I believe because when things go wrong, I know- without a doubt- that He's there, His hands are in it. That no matter what I do, or do wrong, He'll be there to make it good. Not right, and not right away, but that all I do, right or wrong, will come out for the better.

I believe becaue I'm forgiven. I know, with no doubt in my mind, that I am forgiven for the past that I knew was a sin. I believe because I'm in love with a man that I'd never have married on my own. I'm living in a house outside the city, where I always wanted to live, because He gave it to us after I stopped demanding it. I know He's there, because He moves every time I reach contentment. (Hence my new title!) I know He's there because. . .I just Do. I just know."

God bless you all in your days. :-)

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after