Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

I Am. . .
11:27 pm on Friday, Oct. 17, 2003


Pencil marks on a wall, I wasn't always this tall
You scattered some monsters from beneath my bed
You watched my team win, and watched my team lose
Watched when my bicycle went down again

When I was weak, unable to speak, still I could call you by name
And I said Elbow Healer, Superhero, come if you can.
You said, I Am

Only sixteen, life is so mean,
What kind of curfew is at 10 pm?
You saw my mistakes and watched my heart break
HEard me when I swore I'd never love again.

When I was weak, unable to speak, still I could call you by name
And I said Heartache Healer, Secret Keeper, be my best friend
You said I Am.

You saw me wear white by pale candlelight
I said 'forever' to what lies ahead
Two kids and a dream, with kids that can scream
Too much it might seem when it is 2 am.

When i am weak, unable to speak, still I will call you by name
Oh, Shepherd, Savior, Pasture Maker, hold on to my hand.
You say, I Am.

The winds of change and circumstance Blow in and all around us
So we find a foothold that's familiar
And bless the moments that we feel you nearer.

When life had begun, I was woven and spun
You let the angels dance around the throne.
Who can say when, but they'll dance again
When i am free and finally headed home

I will be weak, unable to speak, Still I will call you by name
Creator, Maker, Life Sustainer
Comforter, Healer, My Redeemer
Lord and King, Beginning and the End
I Am. I Am.

Nicole Nordeman, I Am. The reason I put this in will be in my next entry.

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after