Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Fun link, life, money, and Jonah.
11:25 pm on Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003


Hey, all! I have a friend here who has an entry up that I wanted to share. Not just wanted, but HAD TO.

Anyway, life today (and yesterday, for that matter) has been interesting. Chocolate and strawberry syrup are not a happy, healthy combination when applied to carpet.

One of those little lessons you discover when you have children, especially mine. While I was out buying fabric for a costume for my oldest son for the Harvest Party at my church, my three-year-old was apparently having a grand old time decorating the living room with Nestle's Quick.

Well, that might be all. John had a long day at work today, and I had a long day at home. People ask me why I don't work. . .I just shake my head and tell them that there is no way any of them would put in the kind of hours I do for the kind of pay I get for any reason but uncompromising love. My kids are worth it to me, even with no benefits.:)

Actually, I had a pastor friend tell me something very similar. He said something about "Don't you know, we pastors only work on Sundays. We have the rest of the week off!" This was a rather facitious statement, of course. I told him that I know that's not true, and he said that nothing but the call of God could get him to do the job he does for the pay he makes. And I told him, as an SAHM, I totally empathize.

Anywho, that's all. Thanks for reading and God bless!

Joy.

OT proof of God's mercy, part one.

Jonah 4:10-11

...But the LORD said, "You have had pity on the plant for which you have not labored, nor made it grow, which came up in a night and perished in a night. And should I not pity Nineveh, that great city, in which are more than one hundred and twenty thousand persons who cannot discern between their right hand and their left--and much livestock?"

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after