Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Tired but joyful!
9:47 pm on Monday, Sept. 22, 2003


I've kind of wandered through the day today. Michael did well in school today, and the afternoon was pleasant.

I was thinking about the lovely messages I've been getting in my GB and my Notes, and, first, thank you to you both, and to my sis Windy as well. This last 3/4 of a year has been a very learning experience for me. I've gone from a devout Pagan, with all the sinful attitudes and such that goes with it, to the person you see in here today. My testimony, as I wrote it months ago, can be found here for those interested. I asked for opinions, and decided not to delete the parts of me (in the form of posts) that led to where I am today. The complete cluelessness I displayed throws me at times, but I need to remember the past, the chains that held me, in order to fully appriciate the freedom I have now. And in order to know what I can do to help others find that freedom.


On another topic, I'm currently reading the OT systematically. And slowly. I'm very anxious to get to the latter stuff, the Psalms and Proverbs, the story of Esther, and the Prophets. I found a reference to Christ in Isaiah, while we were looking at the page before it in Bible study last night. The prophesy of the virgin birth, and that. I got shivers. It was lovely.

I'm kind of tired tonight, and wandering around in thoughts. I'll be in tomorrow with more, I hope!

May God bless and love you all!

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after