Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Musings, and faith
9:02 pm on Friday, Sept. 19, 2003


Hey, all.

I've not had much of any real consequence to say lately, and I'm not sure if it's because nothing is happening, or if I'm just lacking in complaints and thoughts taht don't pertain to kids and such.

I try to pray every day, and I thought at the beginning I'd find it easy. Now I'm realizing that it's much harder to think about God in the doings of day-to-day life, despite the fact that He is the Author of my day-to-day life.

Minstrelite had an entry today about pride and humility, and I was called to respond to it, and I'll talk about it here as well.

I said that when I read his post about pride, I remembered a line from a song, that goes like this."Sometimes I'm the prodigal, sometimes I'm the other brother". I see in this a difference between recognizing a need and thinking that it's already been met. We never stop needing God, not before we're saved, not after we're saved, not ever. I will be a Christian, a desciple of Christ, for the rest of my life, and not one day will there be a moment that I don't need His love, and His forgiveness, and the same treatment that He gives every other sinner in this world who comes to Him.

This is the reason that I have no problems with having Gay friends, or Pagan friends, or Atheist friends, or whatever. We are all sinners, and one sin is not worse or better in the eyes of the Lord tahn another. Sin is Sin. One man is gay, the other is so full of pride that he can't see past a label to care about the first man as a person. Some people are so caught up in appearances that they refuse to help those most in need, claiming that God doesn't want them. Some are so desperate to further themselves that they think that the Great Commission (Matthew 28:18-20"18Then Jesus came to them and said, "All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. 19Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in[1] the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.")wasn't for them, or didn't mean to everyone.

I'm not excepting myself from this. Sometimes I need to remember my own downfallings, and Christ's love for me. And the shame of my actions sometimes.

That's all for tonight.

Love in Christ!

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after