Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Life, and the Cash's
11:00 pm on Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2003


It's been a while since I had something to say, and was here to say it.

God has been good to me this week so far. I've had prayer after prayer answered, and I'm learning the patience that I prayed for. . .or starting to.

BTW, never, ever pray for patience. That is tantamount to saying "Bring it on!" to God. And He does.

It's amazing what a change has been affected in my life. If I ever had any questions about my choice, it's gone.

On another note, Johnny Cash died just a few days ago. It made my heart break, but it wasn't really a surprise. June Carter Cash, his wife, just died a few months ago. It made my heart break to see them gone, but I know they're better off today. And together again!

I looked at John after listening to some of his music, and told him that Johnny and Rich were gonna get along wonderfully.

I heard a song that June did, called Keep on the Sunny Side. It made me cry. She was a beautiful, amazing woman. And he was her perfect match. It's a shame to see them go, but it's also a comfor to know that I'll get to meet them, someday.

Now, that feeling is what I'd call joy.

In Christ!

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after