Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Is there a title for this?
1:02 am on Friday, Feb. 28, 2003


Ok, I wasn't done for the day. I wrote this while I was writing a love letter to my husband (as per the instructions in out Homebuilder's class), and I thought I'd share it.

Please be sure to check out my "Last five" menu!

I recognize that this isn't very good, but it's sincere. I hope you enjoy it.

*****************************************************************************

Is there a title for this?

There are no words.
I wish I were truly a poet,
And had the words to express
The thoughts that roll in my mind.

About You in Your mercy,
And You in Your grace.
And I in my pettiness,
And I in my pain.

But what can I say?
You know my heart better than I,
And I have no choice
But to know that is true.

In the pain of my memories,
I remember that You,
Even when I was blind and senseless,
Were always there for me.

You showed me grace, gave me mercy
By this child of Yours that I love so much.
In the depths of my disparity, you loved me.
And now You are my God.

And now, I leave my past behind.
I walk to You, in passionate desperation
In hopes, someday, to walk with You.
I will seek your ways forever.

Forever.

And now I think I�ll run.

Joy



the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after