Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Complaints, rain, and prayer, in that order.
12:33 am on Friday, Feb. 28, 2003


Ok, I had this long post about the issues in my life, but very time i try to post anything serious, I somehow manage to lose it. I hit some button or another, and lost the whole thing!

Ok, there has been more rain this year, in the last two months, then there was in all of last year. Everything is drenched. The plants are loving it. The animals are confused, I think. So are the people, for that matter.

Ok, now for the serious stuff. I'm skipping the info. I guess God wants that to stay under wraps for now. So here's what I'll ask for. To my praying readers, pray for me. I'll need it come Saturday, when I go talk to two of my friends about the things going on in my life. I'll explain it then, I think, and I'll be back to talk then too. If you want to talk sooner, feel free to email me or sign my guestbook. Thanks in advance for the support, and love to all of you!

God be with you,

Joy

God, give my the strength to do as you intend, as I need, to make my peace with these people who are my friends, without losing sight of you in the process. I am only human, and weak because of it. I am a child before you, and I want to trust you like a child. Please help me do that, and make all my answers as simple as a child's.

In Jesus' name I pray,

Amen

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after