Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Response. . .
3:21 p.m. on 2002-05-30


To the author of the unsigned note in my guestbook. . .

Justice does happen. I believe that, even if I'm the only one in the world who does.

Revenge does not feel like justice. Revenge very rarely makes you feel any better about the things that hurt you in the first place.

I believe that something must be done to stop things like this from happening again, but I want people to understand, what are the chances that revenge, violent retribution, are going to stop terrorism? It may stop one group from doing it, but then there are a hundred out there, watching how we handle this, seeing if the ones who started this were right.

Were they? I don't think so, and I sure as hell hope not.

I did, however, misspeak in my original posting. This is what I was trying to say, and if you look again, you'll find I have fixed it.

". . .And I couldn't explain it then, why I was so against the ideas they were presenting. Why bombing the country of the ones responsible wasn't the solution I would want."

I was upset, and that kinda happens when I am. I was referring to the outcry of murder I heard everywhere following 9-11(I still, however, hope there is a way other than murder to find justice.) I was referring, in the paragraph prior, to the murder of a Hindi man in Mesa, AZ, due to the Turban on his head. I was so busy being sickened by this, I got caught up in my anger.

I hope you understand.

Love, Peace, and Joy,

Goddess Blessings,

Cora



the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after