Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Feeling better. . .
8:49 a.m. on 2002-02-23


Last night was hell. I feel much better today.

I got a little sleep, and was awakend by the sounds of my little baby asking me where his Handy-Dandy Notebook was. And I almost understood him. ;)

John and his mother talked, and he told her that she was undermining our authority with Jacob. I'm not sure how much good it did, but it needed to be said, no matter that it hurt her fellings. Jacob's childhood, and our authority as parants, is more important that keeping Grandma happy.

Or that's the theory. My neighbor friend called her roomate to tell him that plans had changed, and had the conversation in the room with the ticking time-bomb that is my mother in law. And the conversation consisted of the facts of what had happened. "Jean came in while John was putting Jacob to bed, and brought him out, and now he's up." It pissed Jean off big time.

Oh, well!

nyway, love to all, I'm gonna go keep my Jacob happy.

Cora

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after