Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

I think I mentioned this before. . .
10:33 p.m. on 2002-02-22


If I don't say something somewhere, I'm going to go crazy, but speaking aloud in this house is like to get you yelled at, if not kicked out.

My mother in law decided to majorly overstep her bounds today, by butting in when we were trying to get Jacob to go to bed. She kept making comments about not liking to let children cry themselves to sleep, aparently not realizong that he was only crying to get her to come in and get him. He knew that she'd never let him cry, adn mommy and daddy were perfectly fine with it while she was gone. the minute she was home, it was right back to the old routine, and to hell with the time and trouble we had trying to get things to be something like normal. Oh teh hell well. I guess that's life, huh?

Well, now he's watching Blues Clues, it's almost 11:00 at night, and it's going to be 12:00 before he goes to bed. If not longer. I was hoping to enjoy the company of me friends, and get some things done tonight, but that's not going to happen because my mother in law in a nosey butter-in.

*sigh*

I hope my wonderful husband doesn't talk too much offence at that.

*stops ranting now*

Cora

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after