Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Have you ever had that urge?
5:27 p.m. on 2002-01-31


Well, I just typed this long-winded shpeal about how unhappy I am with the whole situation with two of my friends, and I have decided that I don't care. I thought I did. I never really stay out of anything, even when I refuse to take sides, but here I don't even have all the facts, and I have one of those involved trying to convince me to agree with them. I may be a fence-sitter, but I am not about to take sides between long-standing friends without all the facts. I don't even know if the person trying to convince me to take their side was aware thet's what they were trying to do, or if it was subconscience. I don't suppose it matters. I just want the best for both parties involved, and "the best" just isn't happening.

The hell, you say? I guess that's a "welcome to the real world" moment, huh? I love you both. I am a frined to both of you, and you are friends to eachother. Both of you need to open your eyes and see that. Until you do, there will be no rest for me.

That feeling that's been bugging me? It's you two. Help me get over it. Othewise all the non-of-my-business in the world won't save the fact that I'll either blow a fuse and lose it completely, or just stop talking to both of you until you straighten it out. Not that I expect that to happen any time soon. I love you both. I am praying for you both. You'd better work it out, or there will be hell to pay.

Wow. This one is longer than the one I typed the first time.

Cora

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after