Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

More Holiday Rambling!
8:19 p.m. on 2001-12-23


Well, life is interesting to say the least.

Two of my sisters-in-law are in town, and i get along nominally with both of them. I don't think I quite fit in, but what can I say? I'm not super-intellectual, nor terribly educated, so i'm a bit behind in the uptake with them.

That's ok. I keep up with the people that are important to me just fine. besides, I have an excuse for being a little slow. MS is a great catch-all.*giggles*

Sam and Chad stopped by. I had fun while they were here, but they had to go make cookies, since that's what Chad gives as Christmas presents.

Jennifer was upset about the fact that there isn't a star on one of the two trees, and I wasn't sure how to tell her I agree with her while her father was in the room. Unfortunatly, I don't really ahve the choice. Hey, at least it's a mostly neutral decoration!

I don't seem to be able to bring myself to eat much in the way of hamburgers and stuff anymore for some reason. I don't really understand why, but I really don't mind. I wonder if this extends to red meat in general. I should test the theory. heh.

That's all now. It's been a day or two since I updated, so I figured it was time. I'll be around soon, to brag about my gifts!

Oh!!! We (Jacob and I) went to Mommy Vader's for Yule (I think I mentioned it) and had a great time! It was nice to hang out with a Pagan friend, and to let our little ones play, since they're only about a month apart in age, and almost at the same development level. It was nice.

Ok, I'm gone for real now. Have a great Christmas if that's what you celebrate, and I hope you had a great Yule if that's it, and if you really want me to go through all the winter holidays, let me know and I will.

Love to all, have a great day!

Cora

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after