Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Death, Birth, and Rebirth
1:51 a.m. on 2001-12-09


Tonight was too cool!

I was in the room when a friend of mine gave birth to her beautiful baby girl. Her name is Faith Ann, she's 7lb 3.2oz, 20 inches long, and beautiful! (I said that)

This was a wonderful expirience for me. I was there when my little sister Windshadow had her Llama, but I passed out in the delivery room. . .I passed energy to help her through it, and didn't cycle it right. Drained me completely. I opened the passage and it was like floodgates. . .she unintentionaly bled me dry. That's ok, though. It helped her get through it.

I think Amanda (the girl tonight) was glad to have someone of her own age, but with expirience in this particualr realm, to be there. The Goddess was indeed present. . .In me.

We also went to see another friend, in a long term care center. It cheered her up amazingly to see a baby there, as well as my mother-in-law's dog.

. . . It just hit me. I've seen a large part of the circle today. From elderly people in a long term care center, to the birth of a child. The cycle of life has touched me. This is a rare day indeed!

Off to meditate. . .this means something. . . death, birth, and rebirth- life goes on, the cycle continues, and as above, so below, this world will go on.

You don't think She'd let us off that easily, do you?

Cora

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after