Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Thanksgiving
9:52 p.m. on 2001-11-19


Since the Thankful time of year is coming up, I've decided to put the things I'm thankful for here. (What better place?)

I am thankful. . .

For my Spirit.

For my Husband, and the old age I'll see with him.

For my children, and the youth and energy they remind me of.

For my mother, for giving me an example of what not to do with my life.

For my father, for showing my how to forgive transgressions.

For all my exes, for teaching my what the heart is capable of living through.

For Richard, for giving me my oldest son, and some great friends to boot.

For one Brian, for teaching me how much hate hurts the hater.

For another, for teaching me the meaning of "comfortable love".

To my sisters-in-spirit (you know who you are) for being just that for me.

For the love I feel from God, from the God and the Goddess, from the overwhelming Spirit in my life. . .

And for all the love I feel from all the people I know. . .Thank you everyone! I love you all, even those I don't know.

Love to all, until next time!

Cora

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after