Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Some days, revelations are incomplete. . .
8:53 a.m. on 2001-11-12


Amazing how quickly a day can change. Look one back to the last entry and see how my morning started, and see if you ca help me understand this.

When I worte the last entry, about an hour ago, I had just left my bedroom. I hadn't spoken to anyone in the house but John, and that to ask if we had discussed the topic I had dreamt about before bed last night. ( No. But that's not important.)

I finished the entry, and I went out into the main part of the house to say good morning to Jean. The first words out of her mouth were "Johnny says he doesn't want to go to SeaWorld because he doesn't feel like driving. I wish he would have told me sooner." Now, she is notorious for making plans and telling us about them later. Back in July, she bought a ticket to Dallas for Jacob, and then asked us if we minded if she took him. It was Hexacon weekend, so it worked out in our favor, but the fact that she made the plans without our knowledge should have been an issue. I don't know if this is a similar situation, but I get the impression that the plans were made to go to SeaWorld long before she mentioned it to us.

I don't have the energy to do it. Not but three months ago we spent 8 days at Disneyland. It was great, the kids loved it, and I had a blast. However, I already feel short of energy right now. Making it worse by going on another "vacation" with two high- energy, rambunctious boys that I already can't keep up with is like going on a roller coaster with a heart condition. Just not real bright. Not at all.

Well, we won't be going to SeaWorld. I can't wait till we move.

My friend has invited us to crash at her house while she's gone for two weeks around Thanksgiving. I think it is a good idea, despite all the animals(there are 9 cats, 3 dogs, and 2 ferrets). I really need the time away from here. And I love the animals.

So, anyway, I needed to bitch a little. I feel ever so much better.

Except about the plane crash in Queens. That's bad. That's what I get for having a dream. I thought it was about 9-11, but I am starting to wonder. It was specifially about a tragedy, but nothing was specified. Maybe that's it. Maybe it was about the crash, and the boy and his mother were survivors. If anyone did. I'll keep watch on the news.

May your day be filled with Joy ;)

Love to all

Cora Joy



the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after