Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Help! I'm lost in a muddle-puddle and I can't get out!
7:14 p.m. on 2001-10-29


I wish I could bury my head in the sand.

There is no reason for European countries to lie about what is happening. There are all the reasons in the world for the US government to lie to us about what is going on. I hate the thought that they are, because if they are, we are letting them.

There is conjecture all over the place about what is actually going on. I just don't know who to believe. I can't even trust my own heart to tell me the truth about this, because I desperatly want to have the ultimate faith in my country that I have always had, and my own mind is questioning that. I can't imagine the US government purposfully causing the deaths of so many civilians, and that is the only thing that lets me keep my faith in our country.

I just don't know who to believe.

I want to believe that the news of our bombs killing so many that are not our targets is faked. I want to think that we have always acted in justice. But no people has always acted in justice. And I want to believe that Osama will be brought to justice before too many people die. . .but I think it may be too late for that.

If so, I just want it to END. I want my life to resume. I want to stop feeling so sad all the time. I want to stop feeling all those deaths in my heart. I want the peace loving people in my life to resume loving peace, and stop hating. I want peace for the world, and while I know that that is impossible, I can still hope.

I am anxious for my future to come to pass. I have dreams. . .

Ask Mommy Vader. . .It will happen.

Waiting is, I suppose. . .

Well, I wait for the tears to run their course, even if they don't run on the outside, and I wait for feelings to stop being so strong, so that people can converse in love and not anger, and I wait for my own heart to mean it when I say that I want peace and love in the world, because I'm not sure that I can live it. I want this age to end. I want my children to grow up in a place where this doesn't happen. I know, wishful thinking. this has always happened. And it always will. Time is a cycle. A neverending wheel. While the circumstances may change, the final result never will. That is the shame of the world. We have never learned from our mistakes. Some have seen it, but no one listens. And as long as that is true, this world will go on and on and on and on. . .*sigh*

Well, I don't know how much this is going to accomplish. I really don't know what to do.

Cora

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after