Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Mother-in-Law
8:48 a.m. on 2001-10-25


I hate living with my Mother in Law.

Don't ever live with one, if you can help it.

Last night, we were up late trying to get Jacob, our littlest, to go to sleep without being rocked there by us. He was asleep by 12:00, aad woke up at 3:00, crying inconsolably.

She woke up, and yelled at my husband for "letting the baby cry" and how cruel it was. Assumed I was still in bed, and that the crying baby was all his fault.

My new rule: Take no parenting advice from someone who is hated by three of her four children. They moved as far away from her as they could.She told my husband last night that she'd call CPS if we didn't do things her way. I am sick of it!!!

We're stuck with her, we can't afford our own place right now, but it won't be long till I'm at the "A cardboard box is better than this" stage.

*sigh*

ok, I'm better now. Thanks for listening! (er, Reading) ;)

Cora

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after