Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Prayer, please. . .
4:30 pm on Monday, Aug. 16, 2004


OK, guys, ready the prayer. . .I'm scared. I'm not sure what He's showing me right now, but I'm scared to death.

Most of you know I have MS. Any that have read my DL for any length of time know this. I've been Dx'd since I was 16, almost ten years now, and today, things have gotten very bad. I'm not suyre if it's the MS or what, but it's bad. I'm not sure if it even IS the MS causing it, but I'm outright scared.

Let me describe it, actually. This might help me, to see it in writing, then I might not think I'm going crazy. . .

At first it was a tug in the muscles of the left side of my neck. Then it was a pulling on my left cheek, and making my right eye twitch. The worst was when it made the entire left side of my face pull, along with my head, to the left, and made me left eye feel like it was about to vacate the socket, or that it was spinning in it, at the least.

I just about buckle at the worst, and I want to cry all the time. I'm really scared. Please pray.

God Bless you,

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after