Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

It's been a long time!
9:33 am on Wednesday, Jun. 09, 2004


Hey, all my faithful readers! I've been asked to update, and I'm sorry I've been lax. Here's a short synopsis of my life lately.

I'm a moderator on ExWitch.org, and that's a busy place. Fun, tho. We have an interesting time, and it's full of good fellowship with Christians, as well as healthy dialogue and wonderful friendships with Pagans of all varieties. Please, all of you, pray for them, for salvation!

I'm a mommy, and active in my church. We're doing our Vacation Bible School this week, and so for the last three I've been helping to get ready, and let me tell you, it's been a lot of work! And now that it's going, it's wonderful! But, the whole mommy part. . .I get up before 7am, eat breakfast, and get stuff together for the day. Then, we do our thing all day long, and when John gets home, we get ready to go to church for VBS. I have to be there at 6pm, because I'm a teacher. We start at 6:30, and go until 9pm, which is way past my kids bedtime, but for this, I'll make an exception. heh. Anyway, we get home around 9:40, and then the boys go to bed. I'm in bed by 11:00 or so, and then we start all over! But it is totally worth it. It's wonderful.

Home, we're moved in and busy, busy, busy. The house is not unpacked yet, but we're working on it. I'm not the most organized person in the world. In fact I'm a proud member of the BHKA (Bad HouseKeepers Association). I try, tho. Dishes, vacumes, and laundry, oh MY!

Anywho, that's me life these days. God has been so good to me! I've learned a lot about Him, and while I have my fair share of uncertainties, I know He's always here with me, leading me.

Thanks for the requests. I'm glad to know that I've touched someone out in the WWW. Love to you all, and may God bless you all your days!

Joy



the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after