Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Happy day!!
11:55 pm on Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004


Loooong day, kids. But really good, for the most part!

We're moving Sunday. So, we're packing now. I went shopping today, to Hope's Closet, which is the Thrift store that funds the local DV (Domestic Violence) Shelter. I found the most beautiful dresser there. Solid wood, dovetail drawers. . beautiful! It was on sale for $99.98. Normally $200, today was half off. Probably one of the best purchases I've ever made in my life. I LOVE it. It came with a tall hutch, with a mirror. Wonderful piece! Worth *so* much more than that!:D

Also, I got two end tables. Worth $50 a piece, I got them for $15 each. Wonderful!

After the thrift store, we went to a used appliance store. I got a used refridgerator, and a used washer/dryer set, for $1000, including tax and delivery. The washer and dryer set look brand new, but for a scratch or two. The Fridge is a bit older, but it looks great too. :D

All in all, I'm happy with my day. But, do you have any idea how disconcerting it is to go out and spend that kind of money in one day, and come home with nothing? hehe. . .All is moving in on Monday! And I'm picking the dresser and end tables up Saturday afternoon.

Please continue praying for us! Life is good, and God is better! Praise Him for all that He has done for us. He made this all fall together,and without Him, we'd be lost.

In all things, God be praised!

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after