Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

So sad about me
12:04 am on Friday, Nov. 28, 2003


There�s a window by the bedroom door
that never will be opened
If you spend the whole day looking out and never look within
And your mother and your brother and your father have been hoping
That you find the truths your looking for by searching deep within

Chorus: So sad about me, So sad about me
So sad about me, I�m sad about you

There�s a reason why the sunrise sets
and friends and loved ones leave us
There�s a method to the madness like a future to your past
And your lover and your brother and your sister
Should believe us
Because the mysteries beyond our reach fit firmly in our grasps

Chorus

In the morning when you wake yourself
You wonder what your doing
As you rub your eyes so violently while falling out of bed
And there�s nothing educational in words that you are chewing
As you seek the soothing solace of a friendly showerhead
BUT I
Really must admit that I am glad that I am living
There were times when I would pray to God and ask that I was NOT
And I�ve learned that taking isn�t really half of what is giving
But the secret to your wisdom
Is the oneness in your soul



the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after