Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Return from Chino.
8:30 pm on Saturday, Nov. 01, 2003


Well, I did it. Nerves and all, I went all the way to Chino Valley and spoke to a bunch of High Schoolers.

I'm not sure how many I touched, but if it was even one, then it's enough. Or even if I planted a seed that has yet to grow, it will in God's time.

On the other hand, I started feeling sick on the drive home. It started in the drive down the winding paths down the mountains, and got progressively worse. To the point that it made me want to cry at times. We stopped after coming down Yarnell Hill, since John's leg was hurting him, and when I got out, I almost threw up. It occurred to me that the lady that spoke at the Women's Retreat menmtioned that she was spiritually attacked for several days after a speaking engagement. It kind of came together for me then.

John held me and prayed for me, and I was able to ride home with him from there. When we got to surprise, tho, I called home. We were running late, and when I called, I got a very angry mother in law. She was anything but nice, and she was less than supportive about the whole thing. She didn't want us to leave the harvest party when we wanted to, and . . .

Ok, I'm not complaining anymore.

I'm going to go post in my prayer diary, and then clear the bed and crash. Please pray for me, all!

In Christ's Name,

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after