Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Faith. . .
9:44 pm on Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2003


Nearly two years ago, I was present at the birth of a wonderful little girl. Her name is Faith.(Disclaimer: This post was put there while I was still firmly entrenched in Paganism. Nothing I said there is anything like the truth, with the possible exception of the fact that babies are amazing.)

I found out yesterday that her mother, who moved to Tennesee, has married an abusive, alcoholic man. And that Faith, who is almost two, is only 20lbs.

As I've said before, abuse is the biggest thing on my heart. I've seen the results, and they break my heart in pieces. Pray for Faith, and for Amanda, that they make it through this, and that they can learn and hold their heads up after it's over.

That it ends with them still alive.

Joy



the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after