Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Life is tough, but He promised no less!
11:32 am on Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2003


Life can feel so suffocating sometimes.

My children, boys ages 6 and 3, are both very strong personalities, and tho sweet, tend toward monsterousness (in the Sesame Street sense).

I love my mother in law, but sometimes she can be very overpowering, as well. She is a good lady, and means well to all she touches, but she and John are constantly at odds. And about silly things, too!

I ask for time to myself, to read my Bible, to read other things as well, to pray (without interruption). I know that being a mommy pretty much promises me that my time will be monopolized by my children, but I want to show them a prayerful, godly example, that they can take with them when they grow up and leave. I want them to see me putting God first in my life, and that I am a better mother and wife for it. That I can take time to help other people and still be there for them, as well.

It's a tall order, I know. I could never manage that on my own. But then, nothing I do is on my own anymore, is it? And that sense of suffocation I mentioned? It's gone.

Being a former Pagan, or rather an Exwitch, I'm constantly struggling with this. I'm used to doing all this for myself. I'm used to my god/dess being a third party, not involved type. I was never out for power, so I never got that close encounter that at the time I craved. Now I praise Him for sparing me that, and I hope that I can live up to His plan for me. And I can, with His help.

Pray for me, and talk to me if you want. I'm joining the Lighted Path, a Christian directory here in Diaryland. If you're interested, check it out!:D

Love in Christ,

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after