Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Nerves and humility
11:36 pm on Wednesday, Oct. 01, 2003


Well, the day is creeping. Closer and closer, I can feel the Public Speaking Appearance gaining on me. . .

Can you tell I'm nervous?

Anyway, I'm still working on what I'll say. I'm going to make a few notes, but I'll likely just let God tell me what to say.

Anyway, I'm still working on what to say about the retreat. I'm still dealing with the sin in my life that He revealed to me over the weekend, and trying to come to terms with the actions I need to take to rectify it. But that's going to come with time. Some time soon I'll be ready to share what happened to us, but in the mean, just rest assured that I'm better for it, emotional or no.

One thing I will share, actually. We talked about letting our sins go, and the act we put out was to nail our sins, written on a bright red piece of paper, to a wooden cross. We also, at the same time, talked about foot washing, and the wonderful, humbling expereience it is, and the only reason that I didn't do it was because the people I need to humble myself to most weren't there. But there are other ways to humble oneself than foot-washing, and I will do so.

Anyway, I think I'm done for the night. I'll be back as soon as I can, and I'll hopefully have something of a bit more substance.

Praise Him, for He is in all things!

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after