Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Temptation and past. . .
10:24 pm on Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003


I was just talking to the folks on the Exwitch forum about Halloween. We got into what we're going to do for the night.

Some are going to costume parties. Some are going to Harvest parties. Some are having church lock-ins. I've been invited to one of the latter, actually, to speak to the youth about my experiences (See my testimony here) and to hang out and answer questions, and even stay the night. I'm going, of course, and my husband is going with me.

I made the observation that, while I hope that the temptation will be less next year, I know it will always be there. That I'll always feel the draw of the circle, and the psudo-peace that it brings.

However, I also know that the Lord will not allow me to tempted beyond what I can bear. And so, I'm not worried. Knowing all this, I'm secure in my faith, that He will lead me through any trial I might face.

Pray for me as I go on the Women's Retreat this weekend!

Lord be with all of you, and help you on your road!

Love in Christ!

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after