Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

CM, Vicky, Max, Broken hand, burned kitchen, gas shortage, and a rain storm! Talk about a busy day. . .
10:15 pm on Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2003


Alive. I think. Yeah, alive. :D

S'been a while. Sorry about that.

Ok, so I've been doing alright lately. Looking forward to the possibility of going to the CM concert Saturday night. Got 2 meetings Sunday afternoon. All that, you know how it goes.

Now to the bad things. My sis-in-law's best friend Vicky has another cancer, this time of the bone, that started in her spine. It's so bad and spreading so fast that there's no stopping it, so their are just waiting now.

My aunt's dog, Max, a little Dachsund, had to be put to sleep yesterday or today, die to kidney failure. On the up side, he was 17, but on the down side, my aunt loved that dog, and she's really broken hearted about it. Of course.

Last, my MIL fell at the car wash, and broke her hand, and now the place is giving her a hard time about covering expenses. We'll see how that turns out, but. . .Yeah. Ugh.

And my friend from LA, Ken, burned down his kitchen. Put water on to boil, but turned the wrong burner on, and now has no kitchen. Something about oil, and popping, and blisters. . .Ugh.

AND there's a gas shortage in Phoenix. Let me tell you, people act like cows when something like this happens. The lines are rediculously long, and the prices are in the $3-4 range.

I think that covers the litany. I'd have more, but I'm tired. I'll try to remember to post more often. Most of my attempts lately have been lost just as I finished them, so. . .grr. But here's one that will hopefully stick.

Now to cheer up after all that bad stuff. . .It rained today! Most of the day! It was nice a cool and comfy all day long! Gotta love monsoon season!

Have a great day, and be God's!

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after