Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Youth thing, and baptism!
10:22 pm on Saturday, Aug. 09, 2003


Ok, so this is two in a row. If you didn't read the other one today, just hit the "before" button, adn you'll ge there. It was just goof anyway, though.

Anywho, I was asked to do something today, and I'm debating it and praying about it. A Youth/Education Pastor in Chino Valley asked me to come to the Oct. 31st Youth Lock-in at his church, and share my story. He said I could stay there, or they'd put me up at a hotel, and feed me and everything. If I go, I'll stay with the lock-up, though, and I might bring John along. I'll need the support of having him there.

The idea almost makes me nervous, but I'm feeling like I should do it.

*continues to pray*

Oh! My Baptism is tomorrow. I've been chickening out over and over over the last few months, and now I've decided that I'm not stalling anymore. I even told the pastor that I wanted to tomorrow, so now, this time, I AM.

Pray for me!

In His Light,

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after