Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Independance Day
2:20 am on Friday, Jul. 04, 2003


Ok, in bouncing around online tonight, I read one item regarding Independance Day that was less than glowing, and I had to put mine in.

I am proud to live in this country. There is nowhere else in the world I'd want to live for any reason of my own. I'll go where the Lord directs me, but otherwise, this is it.

Also, I am fully supportive of our troops. As much as I may approve or disapprove of whatever the high-and-mighty posh-living big-headed political types decide to do next, I support the people who lay their lives on the line every day for the sake of freedom and democracy. Some went in for selfish reasons, some out of a sense of duty, but either way they deserve our thanks and support.

Next, I believe in the flag, as a symbol, not as a sacred item. It should be respected, of course, but not worshipped. The right to burn it in protest should be as firm as the right to make the protest in the first place. I'd never do it, but that doesn't mean I'd willingly see the right removed.

I'm too tired to continue, but this is a good place to stop. This is the place I want to live, and I think that if we try we can keep it that way. It takes everybody, though, folks, not just a few!

God's blessings, and goodnight!

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after