Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Something to think about
10:33 pm on Friday, May. 30, 2003


Not sure what this field does, so I'm checking it out. . .

These posts used to be entitled "Spiritual Ramblings", because I was meandering through spirituality, as well as rambling through the more cognizent thoughts. This is no longer an appropriate name for them. When I think of one, I'll let you know.

A friend wrote in his diary today about the fact the God tells us that He is more important than our families. He was saying that he's been led to several passages in the Bible to illustrate this fact. It got me thinking, myself, and it occurs to me that this is indeed one of the most uncomfortable facts in the Bible. It's vitally important that we realize that God comes first, in all things.

John 1:3 "Through Him all things were made; without Him nothing was made that has been made."

Know that that simple truth is there, I can understand how He can say that He must come first. This is what i wrote in his guestbook.

"The idea that my children and my husband weren't supposed to be the most important things in my life is a little strange to me, too. But God is so powerful, and so vital, that without Him my life would be nothing. With Him, I can give my all to my family. I have life and love and. . forgive the expression, joy to spare."

God is good.

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after