Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

MS ring, and "What do you mean you think MS is an STD?!?!?"
1:17 p.m. on 2002-10-25


To the owner of MS Survivors. . .I just kind of got it in my head to check for a ring for MS sufferers and their families. . .Thank you!

I'm a mom of two boys, I'm married, I'm 24, and I was dx'd at 16. And what an eight years it's been, too! My doc says that my lesions are fairly advanced, but my physical symptoms are not that bad. I can still do most everything when I'm not too tired. However, my congitive functions are getting worse by the day. They (researchers) focus so much on the physical, that I feel like I'm getting left out. My brain is turning to scar tissue, and they don't care!! heh.

Anyway, I'm going to go check out the other diaries in your ring. Thanks again!

On another, but similar, note. . .

I read in an online newsletter I got today that someone thinks MS might be sexually transmitted. I was a 16 year old VIRGIN when I was dx'd. I didn't remain one for long, but I was one at the time. *shakes head* I really just don't know.

Joy



the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after