Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

My bad day.:(
11:12 p.m. on 2002-10-22


What a day.

Fiirst, it's my exahusted wake up. I get up to get Mikey ready got school, and then I was so tired I needed to go back to bed for an hour. After that, I had to get up and dressed to take Jacob to Gymboree, his weekly funtime. After that, as we were pulling out, some man in a white van with handicapped plates backed up into us. Jean had backed up as far as she could, and put the car in drive. If she had moved forward, he would have hit us on the side. If she had pulled back into the spot she had been in, it would have been on the other side. If she had backed up any more, she'd have hit a post. We were stuck. So, he hit our bumper.

There was almost no damage. It scratched the paint on the bumper a bit. The guy was all messed up about it. My mother in law exploded, which was no help. The lady in the beauty shop within site of the whole thing came out to add her twop into the mix. It was a clusterfuck from hell. You have no idea.

I was ready to write it off. Jacob had been in the car, and he did start crying after he hit, but it was more in response to Jean exploding and screaming than the van hitting us. She says she had been worried about Jacob, but I think it was the car.

Then, we get home. We pick Mikey up from school, and then I go back for conferences. He' doing alright, but a bit behind. She thinks I should have him tested in April, for the possibility of a learning disability. I'll do that, since it needs to be done.

But I get out from this and find that I had several things scheduled out from under me. That the hay ride for her church was scheduled for the same day sa the Halloween party my mom's apartments is having. And I was supposed to read her mind for this. Right. I'm not a part of the p-sykick friends network, am I? Anyway, I'm going to tell my mom that something else was scheduled without my knowledge, and so we can't go. This is going to suck, with a capital S. And I feel stupid becasue they keep telling me that I knew. I most certainly did not, and I have a faulty memory anyway. so they need to remember (haha) that I don't.

Anyway, the best thing about today was that my loving husband let me vent. And held me when I cried.

In the meantime, I'm going to stop bitching about wanting to move. We're here to stay until money gets better, and I need to make the best of it.

So I will.

Blessings and love to all of you, and may the stars light your path.

CoraJoy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after