Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

The Pineapple Upside-down Dumped cake.
11:40 p.m. on 2002-08-14


John and I made a pineapple upside down cake last night.

Actually, we made two.

The first one, upon completing the baking process, took a nose dive onto the oven door.

Actually, it was my fault. I know I'm not strong enough in my hands to held heavy stuff, and we made it in one of those silly disposable pans, which have no form. I pulled the pan out of the oven, and then discovered that I had noplace to set it while we got the serving dish ready, so I bent to put it back in the oven, and lost my grip on the pan. It slipped right out of the oven mit's grip, and all over the oven door.

What a mess. And another trip to the store, to make it over, since it was for a potluck for his work. But it was a great bonding experience for me and John, let me tell you!

Joy



the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after