Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Fire
10:36 p.m. on 2002-06-25


I can't get fire out of my head.

I think about it all day, and for some reason, it scares the hell out of me.

The Rodeo-Chediski (pronounced ched-e-sky) Fire in Northern Arizona, is still out of hand, still terrifying, and still killing land and homes and people's lives without mercy. No one has dies, but evidence of any life these people have ever lived is slowly being wiped away, and all most of them own is now contained in cars, pickups, and SUVs. What a way to go.

Our President came out here today. I'm glad of that. it gave people up there hope, and federal funds. The former, so they might survive until the fire ends, and the latter so they might rebuild when it's done.

This is hurting me. I know almost no one in that part of the state, and yet I feel as though my own family is at the brunt of this. I prayed for rain last night. It rained today. Not enought to contain almost 400,000 acres of fire, but it helped. Me, anyways.

Please, my friends, pray for rain. More and more. .

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after