Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Arrrrgggggggggggggg!!!!!!!!!
11:07 p.m. on 2002-03-26


Dammit!

You want to know the real reason to never, never, I mean NEVER marry someone of a different faith?

He has this "requirement" complex. He thinks that because some stuffy old men wrote this book to say what they wanted it to say(ie. Women are subservient to men, and therefore men need to take care of them), he has the responsibility to be the one in our relationship to worry about money. He seems to forget that I'm here too. That I am his wife, and his partner, and the mother of our children, and also an ADULT. An actual grownup. I am accountable for my actions just like he is for his, and I am also accountable for his, just like he is for mine, because we have chosen to walk together. I married him becuse I love him, and I intended to share the burden of life with him, not because I was seeking comfort.

Dammit!

Patriarchal religions suck.

I will never convert!!!!!!!!!

Cora

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after