Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

A Bible bitch session. . .may offend! Warning!
9:19 p.m. on 2002-01-23


Me again!

Well, this is my Diary, what'd you expect?

Anywho, I've been reading the Bible (yeas, me, the Pagan one. I really feel the need to understand what it is I'm argueing about!) and I found myself getting pissed off at the arogant, manipulative jerk that was the Christian God. Did he go through some sudden personality shift? errrrr! I mean, it never states that he's doing things for anyone elses good, just because he wants there to beonly one God. . .Him! He gets mad at Adam and Eve for eating the fruit, because of course, the Knowledge of Good and Evil is a bad thing, but they gain the knowledge from doing something that having the knowledge already could have prevented. Go figure. And it's not because of anything in particular that he refuses Cain's offering, just whim. Then he punishes him for being angry and jealous, which is something that he himself is to begin with! Then there's the guards at the Tree of Life, to prevent them from being Immortal, cause that'd cut in on his time, huh?

Sorry. I hope none of my Christian friends and readers are too offended, or at least that they forgive me for offending them. I just had to write this somewhere. . .

Love and Blessings!

Cora

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after