Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Calling for holiday prayers
9:36 p.m. on 2001-12-19


*sigh*

well, I have a friend who is going through a custody battle right now. He has four boys, and he is trying to get them away from their mother and her new husband.

Why, you might ask? First off, she's trying to move them all to Michigan, against court order. She and her husband are physically, mentally, and, worst of all, sexually abusing those three wonderful boys. They had four, but the oldest chose to live with him.

Actually, so did the others, but they aren't old enough to have a choice.

Anyway, my friend Kara flew out there to be with him at the court battle tomorrow. oh, I forgot to mention, he's her boyfriend. Heh. Kara and a guy with kids. Never thought it'd happen, but. . . I am worried. About him and his kids, and their welfare. He's all kinds of messed up right now. almost panicky you know? The best thing is lots of prayers, good thoughts, good luck mojo, etc. . .anyhting to help.

If he loses, I'm gonna bind the bitch from harming those kids. I never thought I'd say something like that and mean it, but I do.

With love, and protectiveness in my heart, I bit you all fare well this night, and may your (insert holiday here) wishes come true.

Bright Blessings,

Cora



the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after