Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

A day in the life of Mommy
5:23 p.m. on 2001-12-11


We are all sick.

Except Mikey. That child would survive a nuclear holocaust. Or a plague.

I wish I were joking.

The ironies of having two children so different. Mikey was a formula bottle baby, all the way. And against all odds, he never got sick, never had ear infections, etc, as an infant. Well, except at 2 months old, with a viral infection, but it went away quickly. Anyway, Jacob was brestfed, until he was a year and about 3 months, and had ear infections constantly. He still gets them more than most kids who were nursed. Strange, huh?

Anyway, hey all. I'm here, making cookies, and struggling with two boys, while my husband is sick in bed. You try making cookies alone while your children systematically try to kill eachother. Unintentionally. *rolls eyes*

And another thing! There is toothpaste all over the computer chair! That weird Crest Sparkle kids stuff!

And Jacob is trying to use a shelf on the computer desk as a garage. But the cars (from Chevron) are just falling out the other side. And he's just happily shoving away, I think kind of wondering why the space never gets full.

He's lost intrest.

Somehow he (Jacob) got his hands on one of the cookies. Frosted cookies. Red frosting. There was red frosting all over the sofa. And him. If I hadn't been about to explode (could be messy) I would have fallen over laughing. As it is, insanity is not far at this point, so if I start laughing uncontrollably, that would be why.

I think that's all now. I'm just here, hanging out, about to cook dinner. Maybe fed kids will give me some peace.

Ha!



the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after