Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Slightly more cheerful. . .CM!
10:47 pm on Saturday, Aug. 23, 2003


Well, I couldn't make it to the concert tonight, but we got to the in-store yesterday. The guys (and Mary) were awesome, as usual, but I'm ashamed to live in this city! The showing of people was PATHETIC! They cut the list short because of it! They skipped like three songs because of the small, sad looking group that gathered! My friends and I were in front (as usual), and no one else was even interested. Well, one guy, and we've seen him before at other shows. I wanted to cry! The band took it in stride, tho, and I was thrilled to finally meet Mary! She's sweet and she stands up to Fred like you wouldn't believe. I think he likes her. . but don't tell him I said that!

It was good to see Paul. He's been avoiding signing recently when they've been in town, but we caught him this time, and I'm glad. He's a doll, and totally awesome. And we were standing next to JTG while he was searching a stand of CDs, and my friend Cybertec was talking about the "Guitar Guru" behind us. . .and he was totally oblivious, until we said something as he walked away.

I do indeed love this band. :D

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after