Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

What do potty training, preschool, and a grumpy husband have in common?
9:46 pm on Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003


They are the things that have made up my week.

I really have no idea what to do. Jacob is not potty trained, and the preschool he's going to attend requires it, but my mil is sending him anyway. *sigh*

I'm going to be baptized Sunday.

It's been a bit over seven months since I made my profession of faith, and now I'm going to do it. I'm nervouse as all get-out, and I have no idea why. I was fine until I went up to the Pastor Sunday night adn told him. From the moment I did, till now when I think about it, I start to shake. I am right now, in fact. I can't believe I waited this long, but I'm doing it now.

Lord, help me get through this week! Help everything work according to your will, and bless all of us who try to walk in you. Amen.

Joy



the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after