Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Thanks for my love!
11:14 pm on Saturday, Jun. 14, 2003


Wow. It is the most wonderful thing to be in love.

I'm constantly amazed by the feeling of being completed in someone other than myself. To love someone without conditions, without a second thought, faults and all. To really belong to him. .

It's easy to forget, in day-to-day life, what it means to become one flesh. But then, sometimes you get in full in the face. You look at the love of your life, and realize again just why he is. Or at least I do. He does little things for me, he walks up to me sometimes and gives me hugs for no reason. He trusts me with the secrets he keeps from everyone else, and in turn, I do the same. It's incredible what a true love, and a little built trust, can do.

We are one flesh, just as God intended us to be. He teaches me things, and helps me see the true path when I need guidence. He is the love of my life, and the most wonderful person I could ask to be with.

Praise You, Lord, for the love you have given me! Thank You, thank You, thank You, Forever.

Amen, and let it be.

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after