Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

It finally happened. . .
12:32 am on Friday, Jan. 31, 2003


Ok, so now it's going to be public for those who I have yet to tell.

I made my profession of faith last Sunday at church. I haven't been Baptized yet, but I will be.

Now, for those who will read me from the Diaryring I just joined. I was Pagan, for 7 years. As a Pagan, I married an awesome Christian man, and his presence, as well as His presence, had very much to do with my. . .heh, I'm not sure whether to call it a decision, or an inevitablity. But one way or the other, that's what it is. I fought it for so long. . .

One day, I said a prayer. I asked for clairity, or as my husband puts it, "Eyes to see and ears to hear". Then, I read the New Testament. The willingness to make some of the connections that I was preventing myself from making has made a huge difference.

Anyway, if anyone has a problem with the fact that I joined the ring, please feel free to talk to me in my GB. To those who have been where I am and walked away, congratulations. To everyone else, thanks for looking, and feel free to come back!

Joy

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after