Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Trying to catch up to life. . .
10:41 pm on Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002


The cat died last night.

Hail Bast, and I pray you to keep her in your bosom, and in your heart. I�m glad she died at home, and in the company of people who loved her, and not in a cold animal hospital, or among strangers.

It broke my heart. It was me that found her, sick to the point of no return, and failing fast. We took her to the vet's office, and he said it was most likely kidney failure. He was right. We brought her home, and she died at 8:34 last night. we all cried.

jacob kept coming to me and asking me if I was alright, and telling me to be happy. Mikey keeps asking if Jody will be back after she's done playing. I keep wanting to cry.

***

Ona more cheerful note, this is being typed on my new computer. It's actually *our* Computer! Yay! I'm having fun, at least, and John is thrilled to have a new toy.

I'm sorry I've been out of touvch, for all of you who care, but life has been getting in the way of me telling you about life. I should be able to come and type every now and then now though, since it's *our* computer.

Anywho, I'll be talking to you all later. Thanks for sticking around! Bye!

Joy



the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after