Current - Archives - Profile - Guestbook
Notes - Email - Serious Rings - Fun Rings
The Lighted Path - Design - Host

Volunteering rant
8:42 a.m. on 2002-03-07


*screams*

Why is no one living up to what they say?

I asked for volunteers for the MS Walk, and I have gotten two people. . .TWO. . .to sign up esides myself and John. Two.

I had so many people saying they were interested, and I am so tired of people making promises. . .If you can't, don't tell me you can and back down. I have been trying to decide wheather to guilt people or not, but I think it wouldn't accomplish anything except making people mad at me.

And heaven knows I don't want THAT.

*sigh* My friends shouldn't take this the wrong way. This is really dedicated to the loose cannon Pagans in the Phoenix area, with lives of their own and no time for volunteering. I thought it would just take someone to actively organize something and they'd take up the challenge, but I seem to have been wrong. I think volunteering in your community is one of the most important things people of faith can do, no matter the faith they follow. And I also think people are really good, in general. Every little bit helps.

Every little bit.

So, if you are one of my friends and you read this, don't take offense, because none is intended to you. But DO talk to the people that this is intended for, the ones you know, and tell them what I said. Thay mey not like to hear it, and if you think it's too rash, tell me, but I think it needs to be said.

Cora

the latest:
A prayer for today. . . - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
A baby. . . - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Update. . .a baby!!! - Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005
Easter. . . - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Today is the day that the Lord has made. . . - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

before & after